John Carpenter
Prince of Darkness (7" + Blu-Ray Box Set)


Sold Out

John Carpenter’s 1987 cult classic Prince of Darkness is the third release in the deluxe box set series of collaborations with our friends at Shout! Factory / Scream Factory!, joining They Live and Big Trouble in Little China. This edition includes the new UHD 4K/Blu-Ray release of the film, along with an exclusive 7” featuring newly recorded versions of the main theme from the movie and the “Love at a Distance” theme, housed in a lavish, foil-stamped box featuring original art by Chris Bilheimer.

The bundle contains:

  • Prince Of Darkness [Collector's Edition] 2-Disc UHD/Blu-ray set (with slipcover)
  • A 7" on exclusive clear and green splatter vinyl featuring music from Prince of Darkness composed by John Carpenter and recorded by John, Cody Carpenter, and Daniel Davies. The A-side includes the 2017 version of the main title and the B-side contains a never-before-released recording of "Love at a Distance" recorded by the trio in 2020. Our clear and green splatter vinyl variant is a limited edition of 500 copies and is housed in a lavish slipcase with new art by frequent Carpenter collaborator Chris Bilheimer.


  • NEW 7.1 Dolby Atmos Audio
  • In Dolby Vision (HDR Compatible)
  • Audio Commentary With Writer/Director John Carpenter And Actor Peter Jason
  • Theatrical Trailer


  • NEW 7.1 Dolby Atmos Audio
  • Audio Commentary With Writer/Director John Carpenter And Actor Peter Jason
  • Sympathy For The Devil – Interview With Writer/Director John Carpenter
  • Alice At The Apocalypse – Interview With Actor Alice Cooper
  • The Messenger – Interview With Actor & Special Visual Effects Supervisor Robert Grasmere
  • Hell On Earth – A Look At The Film's Score With Co-Composer Alan Howarth
  • Horror's Hallowed Grounds With Host Sean Clark
  • Alternate Opening From The TV Version
  • Theatrical Trailer
  • Radio Spots
  • Still Gallery

Release Date: 1/19/2021

    Related products