Townes Van Zandt
Delta Momma Blues



Widely considered one of the greatest songwriters of his generation, Townes Van Zandt has been hailed by such singers as Steve Earle, Emmylou Harris, and Willie Nelson. Sacred Bones Records is proud to reissue four titles from his early career - "Townes Van Zandt," "Our Mother the Mountain," "Delta Momma Blues," and "Flyin' Shoes" on beautiful 8-track tape that comprise an essential introduction to his best songs. Recorded between 1969 and 1978, Van Zandt's most prolific (and most critically acclaimed) decade, these four titles are the heart of any serious consideration of Van Zandt's career. Featuring some of the most iconic cover art in album history (designed by Milton Glaser), each is a classic in every sense of the word. 

Because music sounds better on tape!


1. FFV
2. Delta Momma Blues
3. Only Him or Me
4. Turnstyled, Junkpiled
5. Tower Song
6. Come Tomorrow
7. Brand New Companion
8. Where I Lead Me
9. Rake
10. Nothin

Release Date: 1/3/2023

Related products