Various Artists
Todo Muere Vol. 1


Todo Muere is no ordinary comp, as five out of the eight songs are unreleased rarities including b-sides, alternate takes and one demo from not only current but future roster artists. The first song by Moon Duo is an unreleased bonus track from the Mazes sessions, not featured on SBR-050. Number two, the TRUST track is a yet unreleased epic dark dance affair. Cult of Youth’s, “Eihwaz” was recorded during the Chris Coady S/T sessions and did not appear on the album solely due to lack of space on the vinyl, otherwise it would’ve been the single. Side B features an unreleased demo version of a song by Jesse Lortz (The Dutchess and the Duke), for his new Case Studies project due out early summer. Interspersed we have a couple slept-on hits and highlights from the recently released EPs by Pop.1280 (SBR-41), Gary War (SBR-042) and Amen Dunes (SBR-035). The closer is a once-in-lifetime acoustic track by Zola Jesus whose original version appeared on SBR-032, Stridulum. This version was recorded during a Part Time Punks radio session on KXLU.

Related products