• Preorder Amen Dunes' new LP, Love
  • Order The Men's new LP, Tomorrow's Hits
Naked on the Vague: Twelve Dark Noons

Standard Edition: $13

Includes digital download.

Standard Edition (CD): $11

Naked on the Vague

Twelve Dark Noons

Format: 12"EP", CDEP
Catalog #: SBR-051
Side A:
  1. The Gift
  2. Clock of 12’s
  3. Happy Endings
Side B:
  1. Dissatisfaction
  2. The Fridge
  3. High Noon

Having expanded from the no-wave two piece of Lucy Cliche and Matthew Hopkins to a fully fleshed out four piece including drummer Lachlan Vercoe and bassist Nic De Jong, our favorite Australian outcasts return with a stunning EP as their follow-up to last year’s full length Heaps of Nothing. This EP is a bit lighter in mood and delivery; in the words of the band’s own Hopkins it’s a bit like, “Dracula fronting the B-52’s.” While this is certainly Hopkins taking the piss, opening track, “The Gift” is a perfectly modern homage to past dark lords such as Bauhaus and Christian Death.

Twelve Dark Noons serves as a companion piece to the short experimental film of the same name directed by Jacqueline Castel and produced by Night People Records and Caleb Braaten of Sacred Bones. It stars the band’s core duo Lucy & Matthew in a horrific mental unraveling set in the Australian outback. NOTV have already toured the US and EU extensively playing shows with Blank Dogs, Wolf Eyes, Times New Viking, Om, Jandek and Thee Oh Sees amongst others. They are set to embark on a US tour supporting this release with Zola Jesus in mid-April.

Return to all releases